

Minutes of BCS Bedford Branch Annual General Meeting Held at Harpur Suite, Harpur Street, Bedford, MK40 1LE On Wednesday, 17th September 2014 at 8.10pm

Present:

Ip-Shing Fan Saverio Bongo	Chairman / Education Liaison Secretary / Email Co-ordinator	IF SB
Richard Maddison	Treasurer	RM
Ian Wilson	Webmaster	IW
Chris Knight	Membership Secretary	CK
Sue Brandreth	Committee	SB1
Robert Bethell	Committee	RB
Robert Lincoln		
Anthony Bodle		
Karl Rivers		
Guy Littler-Jones		
Neil Breden		
Keith Clement-Drew		
Paul Chessum		
Neil Breden		
Stuart Robinson		
Gary Dooley		
Guy Littler-Jones		
Karl Rivers		
Paul Jenkin		
Alastair Cain		
Myles O'flynn		
Paul Oseikwame		
Tammy Norman		
Zakari Zakari		
Retmunan Longded		

1. Apologies for Absence

Sam Faulkner (SF) YPG Representative and Chris Ireland(CI).

2. Minutes of Last AGM Meeting

The Minutes of the 2013 AGM were accepted as a true record.

3. Matters Arising

There were no matters arising not covered by the 2014 AGM Agenda.

4. Chairman's Report

See attached Chairman's Report

5. Treasurer's Report

The Chairman assisted with the Treasury activities as Richard Maddison was caring for his wife who sadly passed away on 31st Aug 2014. The latest accounts to August 2014 are attached.

6. Secretary's Report

See attached Secretary's Report.

7. Election of Committee

Some Committee Members agreed to seek nomination and stand for re-election. The Chairman would like to thank and acknowledge the support the Branch received from outgoing Committee Members: Chris Knight, Membership Secretary, Nathan Lewis, YPG Representative, Maurice Komolafe and William Kenway, who served the Branch during 2013/4.

Position	Nominated	Proposed	Seconded	Result
Chairman / Email	Ip-Shing Fan	Richard	Sue	Elected
Co-ordinator		Maddison	Brandreth	
Secretary / Email	Saverio Bongo	Ip-Shing Fan	Richard	Elected
Co-ordinator			Maddison	
Treasurer	Richard	Ip-Shing Fan	Sue	Elected
	Maddison		Brandreth	
Webmaster	Ian Wilson	Ip-Shing Fan	Richard	Elected
			Maddison	
Membership	Sue Brandreth	Ip-Shing Fan	Richard	Elected
Secretary / Education			Maddison	
Liaison Officer				
YPG Representative	Sam Faulkner	Ip-Shing Fan	Richard	Elected
			Maddison	
Committee	Robert Bethell	Ip-Shing Fan	Richard	Elected
Member / Schools			Maddison	
Project				
Committee	Chris Ireland	Ip-Shing Fan	Richard	Elected
Member / Project			Maddison	
Management				
Committee Member	Karl Rivers	Ip-Shing Fan	Richard	Elected
			Maddison	
Committee Member	Chris Knight	Ip-Shing Fan	Richard	Elected

The results from the Election of Officers for 2014 were as follows:

Maddison

8. Any Other Business

None

The Chairman declared the formal AGM meeting closed at 20:40

Guest Speaker – Keith Clement-Drew, Senior Support Manager, Encryption and EMEA SEO, gave a brief talk on "Cyber Security – A McAfee Perspective"

The chairman thanked the Guest Speaker for sharing the work McAfee have done with the local community in Aylesbury, Bucks. The chairman invited McAfee to engage in a similar exercise with the Universities and Schools in Bedfordshire.

SB.Minutes Corrected.29Sept14.